more from
Lapsus Records
We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.
supported by
  • 2xLP (Marbled Blue) + Lithographic Print
    Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    This vinyl reissue includes 3 previous unreleased tracks from 'A Midsummer Nice Dream' era ('In Waves', 'Indivisible' and 'The End Of The Rise') + Lithographic print designed by Nathaniel Reeves + full digital version download including 6 unreleased tracks ('In Waves', 'Indivisible', 'The End Of The Rise', 'Airweight', 'Flexenbend' and 'Passing Landscapes').

    Includes unlimited streaming of A Midsummer Nice Dream (15th Anniversary Edition) via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Sold Out

  • Digital Track
    Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €1.50 EUR  or more

    You own this



Lapsus Records proudly presents the third release in its “Perennial” series, dedicated to reissuing contemporary electronica classics from established artists.

The third release is from Christopher Scott Leary, who over the last two decades has produced a plethora of material under his pseudonym, Ochre. 2019 marks 15 years since the original release of “A Midsummer Nice Dream” in 2004; on British label Toytronic, which pushed Leary to the forefront of the experimental electronic music sphere. To celebrate the releases’ fifteenth anniversary, Lapsus Records will reissue a special collector’s edition of this IDM classic in the form of a double tri-colour vinyl release, re-mastered by John McCaig (panicStudios). It will also include a full-colour print of the new artwork, re-designed by Portland (Oregon) illustrator Nathaniel Reeves, who has worked alongside Ochre for over ten years.

This special deluxe reissue entitled “A Midsummer Nice Dream (15th Anniversary Edition)“, features unreleased material from the same period and includes three bonus tracks on its vinyl version, six on its digital version, making it a truly unique release. It therefore offers a golden opportunity to rediscover an album that navigates through several genre domains such as ambient, IDM and experimental electronica in its purest form, stylistically reminiscent of the likes of Autechre, conveying a sound considerably ahead of its time. In its entirety “A Midsummer Nice Dream” is undoubtedly one of the most remarkable electronica glitch albums to be released in the 2000s, when the genre experienced its zenith, largely thanks to the advent of significant breakthroughs in digital production tools.


from A Midsummer Nice Dream (15th Anniversary Edition), released June 17, 2019
All tracks written and produced by Christopher Leary.
Artwork by Nathaniel Reeves.
Mastering by John McCaig at panicStudios.
Lapsus Records supports vinyl.


all rights reserved



Ochre The Hague, Netherlands

20 years of melodic fiction.

contact / help

Contact Ochre

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this track or account